Prev Question
Next Question

Which of the following services allows a user to run specific programs and tools with diverse permissions
than the user’s current logon provides?

A. WCF service

B. RunAs service

C. Web service

D. WMI service

RunAs service allows a user to run specific programs and tools with diverse permissions than the user’s
current logon provides. Account with restrictive permissions should be used by administrators to perform
routine, non-administrative tasks, and use an account with broader or full permissions only when performing
specific administrative tasks. To run the tools (that require broader permissions) without logging off and
back on, a user can log on with a regular user account and use the runas command.
Incorrect Answers:
A: A WCF Service is composed of three parts: a Service class that implements the service to be provided, a
host environment to host the service, and one or more endpoints to which clients will connect. All
communications with the WCF service happens via the endpoints. The endpoints specify a Contract that
defines which methods of the Service class will be accessible via the endpoint; each endpoint may expose
a different set of methods. The endpoints also define a binding that specifies how a client will communicate
with the service and the address where the endpoint is hosted.
In Windows Server, Windows Activation Services can be used to host the WCF service. Otherwise the
WCF service can be hosted in IIS, or it can be self-hosted in any process by using the ServiceHost class,
which is provided by WCF. A self- hosted WCF service might be provided by a console-based application, a
Windows Forms application, or a Windows service.
C: A Web service is a way of communicating between two electronic devices. The World Wide Web
Consortium (W3C) defines a "Web service" "as a software system intended to support interoperable
machine-to-machine interactions over a network. It has an interface deviced in a machine-processable
format, particularly the Web Services Description Language (WSDL). Other systems interact with the Web
service in such a way as is approved by its description; using SOAP messages and conveyed using HTTP
with an XML serialization combining other Web-related standards."
The W3C also identifies two major classes of Web services, which are as follows:
1. The REST-compliant Web services in which the basic use of the service is to manipulate XML
representations of the Web resources through a uniform set of "stateless" operations.
2. The Arbitrary Web services in which the service may possibly represent an arbitrary set of operations.
D: The WMI service runs side-by-side with WinRM and provides requested data or control through the WMI
plug-in. A user can continue to obtain data from standard WMI classes, such as Win32_Process, as well as
IPMI-supplied data.

Prev Question
Next Question

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *