Prev Question
Next Question

An administrator is creating VMkernel adapters on an ESXi 6.5 host and wants to create separate VMkernel
adapters for every type of traffic in the default TCP/IP stack.
Which three types of traffic can be explicitly enabled on a separate VMkernel adapter? (Choose three.)

Virtual SAN traffic

NFS traffic

vMotion traffic

vSphere HA traffic

Fault Tolerance logging traffic

* A VMkernel adapter for vMotion is required both on the source and the target hosts. Configure The VMkernel
adapters for vMotion to handle only the vMotion traffic.
* A separate VMkernel adapter for Fault Tolerance logging is required on every host that is part of a vSphere
HA cluster.
* Every host that participates in a vSAN cluster must have a VMkernel adapter to handle the vSAN traffic.

Prev Question
Next Question

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *