Prev Question
Next Question

A cluster with two resource pools named RP-PROD and RP-DEV is configured based on custom requirements.
A vSphere administrator temporarily disables DRS for this cluster.
Upon re-enabling DRS, how would the resource pool configuration have changed?

A.
Both resource pools still exist, but their shares have been reverted to the default share values.

B.
Nothing. Everything has stayed the same.

C.
Both resource pools no longer exist and all virtual machines that resided in the resource pools now reside
under the hosts in the cluster.

D.
Both resource pools exist, but all virtual machines that resided in the resource pools now reside under the
hosts in the cluster.

Prev Question
Next Question

Comments

  1. Sohail

    C is correct.

    Source: https://docs.vmware.com/en/VMware-vSphere/6.0/com.vmware.vsphere.resmgmt.doc/GUID-2117087C-7418-4698-8CCF-BDF361664A3A.html

    When DRS is disabled, the cluster’s resource pool hierarchy and affinity rules are not reestablished when DRS is turned back on. If you disable DRS, the resource pools are removed from the cluster. To avoid losing the resource pools, save a snapshot of the resource pool tree on your local machine. You can use the snapshot to restore the resource pool when you enable DRS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *